Rutgers GSAPP Search
GSAPP Core Faculty

The core faculty of the doctoral programs at the Graduate School of Applied and Professional Psychology consist of men and women whose professional work combines research, teaching, and practice. Each demonstrates sustained commitments and cumulative contributions to several facets of psychology. To a notable degree, the faculty's professional interests are distinct as well as complementary. The core faculty vary in the types of organizations and clients with whom they work, the theories and methods they use, the kinds of psychological issues they address, and the courses they offer. Moreover, the faculty understand well the importance of working together among themselves and with students in order for the program to realize fully the benefits of their diverse professional contributions. The fruits of faculty and student cooperation show in program design, research projects, service to clients, and course development.

Nancy Boyd-Franklin

Nancy Boyd-Franklin, Ph.D.
Professor II
Room: A213
Phone: 917-608-8894
Email: boydfran@gsapp.rutgers.edu

Brian Chu

Brian Chu, Ph.D.
Director, Youth Anxiety and Depression Clinic
Associate Professor
Room: A203
Phone: 848-445-3903
Email: brianchu@gsapp.rutgers.edu

Timothy Cleary

Timothy Cleary, Ph.D.
Chair, Applied Psychology Department: Director, School Psychology Program
Associate Professor
Room: A345
Phone: 848-445-3982
Email: timothy.cleary@gsapp.rutgers.edu

Francine Conway

Francine Conway, Ph.D.
Dean
Phone: 848 445-2325
Email: francine.conway@rutgers.edu

Nancy Fagley

Nancy Fagley, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Room: A355
Phone: 848-445-3989
Email: fagley@gsapp.rutgers.edu

Dan Fishman

Dan Fishman, Ph.D.
Professor
Room: A211
Phone: 914-815-1298
Email: dfishman.rutgers@gmail.com

Susan Forman

Susan Forman, Ph.D.
Professor
Room: A337
Phone: 848-445-3975
Email: sgforman@gsapp.rutgers.edu

Anne Gregory

Anne Gregory, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Associate Professor
Room: A351
Phone: 848-445-3984
Email: annegreg@gsapp.rutgers.edu

Shalonda Kelly

Shalonda Kelly, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Room: A207
Phone: 848-445-3922
Email: skelly@gsapp.rutgers.edu

Ryan Kettler

Ryan Kettler, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Room: A347
Phone: 615-772-1184
Email: r.j.kettler@rutgers.edu

Erin McDonough, Ph.D.
Associate Clinical Professor
Email: erin.mcdonough@rutgers.edu

Stanley Messer

Stanley Messer, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor
Professor II
Room: A357
Phone: 848-445-2323
Email: smesser@gsapp.rutgers.edu

Eun-Young Mun

Eun-Young Mun, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Room: CAS-225A
Phone: 848-445-3580
Email: eymun@smithers.rutgers.edu

Linda Reddy

Linda Reddy, Ph.D.
Professor
Room: A235
Phone: 848-445-3849
Email: lreddy@gsapp.rutgers.edu

Shireen Rizvi

Shireen Rizvi, Ph.D. ABPP
Associate Professor
Room: A229
Phone: 848-445-3914
Email: slrizvi@gsapp.rutgers.edu

Louis Sass

Louis Sass, Ph.D.
Professor II
Room: A221
Phone: 848-445-3921
Email: lsass@gsapp.rutgers.edu

Jeffrey Shahidullah

Jeffrey Shahidullah, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Room: A305
Phone: 848-445-3981
Email: js2326@gsapp.rutgers.edu

David Shernoff

David Shernoff, Ph.D.
Director, The Rutgers Center for Mathematics, Science, and Computer Education
Associate Professor, School Psychology (GSAPP)
Associate Professor
Phone: 630-418-0162
Email: david.shernoff@rutgers.edu

Elisa Shernoff

Elisa Shernoff, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Room: A335
Phone: 848-445-3902
Email: elisa.shernoff@rutgers.edu

Jamie Walkup

Jamie Walkup, Ph.D.
Chair, Clinical Psychology Department, Director of Clinical Training
Professor
Room: A339
Phone: 212-518-3091
Email: walkup@gsapp.rutgers.edu

Terry Wilson

Terry Wilson, Ph.D.
Oscar Krisen Buros Professor
Professor II
Room: A349
Phone: 848-445-3983
Email: tewilson@gsapp.rutgers.edu